Leadership Team

Executive Management

Dean Pastras 
Dean Pastras, ACSW, LCSW
Executive Director
dpastras@bergenspromise.org
             
Michael Maliavsky
Michael B. Maliavsky, CAE, IOM

Business Manager/CFO
mmaliavsky@bergenspromise.org 

Shelisa Foster
Shelisa Foster, MA, LPC, NCC
Director of Operations
sfoster@bergenspromise.org
 




Department Directors

Christa Ten Cate
Christa Ten Cate, MA, LAC, CSW

Director of Care Management
ctencate@bergenspromise.org
 

Crystal Wytenus 
Crystal Wytenus, MA, LPC, LCADC, NCC
Director of Care Management
cwytenus@bergenspromise.org

Diane Ristaino 
Diane E. Ristaino, JD
Director of Quality Assurance
dristaino@bergenspromise.org
 

Jan Schlaier
Jan Schlaier, Edc.D, FNP-BC

Director of Health Services
jschlaier@bergenspromise.org

Kathryn Werheim
Kathryn Werheim, MA, MPA

Director of Community Resources
kwerheim@bergenspromise.org


 

Care Management Supervisors

Jennifer Bame
Jennifer Bame, MSW, LCSW

Care Manager Supervisor
jbame@bergenspromise.org
 

Ruth Banegas
Ruth Banegas, LSW, LMSW

Care Manager Supervisor
rbanegas@bergenspromise.org
Lauren Ritz
Lauren Ritz, MA, LPC

Care Manager Supervisor
lbenna@bergenspromise.org
 

Jennifer Boyd
Jennifer Boyd, MSW, LSW

Care Manager Supervisor
jboyd@bergenspromise.org

John Dixon
John Dixon, MSW, LCSW, DRCC

Care Manager Supervisor
jdixon@bergenspromise.org

Gittel Danzig
Gittel Danzig, LSW, LMSW

Care Manager Supervisor
gdanzig@bergenspromise.org

Ania Jarmulowicz
 Ania Jarmulowicz, MSW, LSW
Care Manager Supervisor
ajarmulowicz@bergenspromise.org


Patricia McAleavy
 Patricia McAleavy, MSW, LCSW, BCD
Care Manager Supervisor
pmcaleavy@bergenspromise.org

Kerri Scully
Kerri Scully, MA, LPC

Care Manager Supervisor
kscully@bergenspromise.org


Mitzi Day
Mitzi Day, Psy. D, LSW, MSW
Care Manager Supervisor
mday@bergenspromise.org
Chenelle Mingo
Chenelle Mingo, MSW, LSW
Care Manager Supervisor
cmingo@bergenspromise.org


Human Resources and Operations Management 

Judy Nelson
Judy Nelson, AAS

Human Resource Manager
jnelson@bergenspromise.org
Kimberly Theiler
Kimberly L. Theiler, BS 

Executive Assistant/Office Manager 
ktheiler@bergenspromise.org